Blog Posts in 2018

Do I Need to Report a Car Accident in Florida?

Do I Need to Report a Car Accident in Florida? In Florida, you must immediately contact law enforcement for accidents involving an injury, death, or property damage greater than $500 ( Sec. 316.065 ). ...
Continue reading "Do I Need to Report a Car Accident in Florida?" »

State Farm Barely Escapes Racketeering Trial by Paying $250M to Plaintiffs

In a story that sounds like it belongs in a Hollywood drama, State Farm — the insurance company that totes itself as a “good neighbor” — barely escaped being taken to trial for ...
Continue reading "State Farm Barely Escapes Racketeering Trial by Paying $250M to Plaintiffs" »

A Tale of Two Policies: Comparing Requirements for Car & Motorcycle Insurance

Most states regulate car and motorcycle insurance under the same set of laws. However, Florida law imposes requirements for car policies that differ from the requirements for motorcycle policies. ...
Continue reading "A Tale of Two Policies: Comparing Requirements for Car & Motorcycle Insurance" »

The Basics of Florida's Injury Laws

From slips, falls, and dog bites, to car accidents and serve burns, there are countless situations that can result in a person suffering serious injuries through no fault of their own. Florida is the ...
Continue reading "The Basics of Florida's Injury Laws" »